Be content with God

It is very easy to complain about our shortcomings.  To complain about the trials and tribulations we experience in our lives.
I myself am sitting in a position where I feel negative because no progress according to my liking has happened.  Maybe not yetm
I heard the Holy Spirit vaguely saying and repeating scripture to me,
2 Corinthians 13.
But being so clouded by my own selfishness,  I have become deaf towards God’s voice.  I have broken the curiosity to find out if it really was the Holy Spirit talking to me or did I think and scratced out the scripture myself.
Reading it – made me realize – it was God talking to me. You can’t ask God to give you word or direction and when you receive it, you doubt the power of prayer.

2 Corinthians 12;8-10 “
“Three times I pleaded with the Lord to take it away from me. ⁹ But he said to me “My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.” Therefore I will boast all the more gladlu about my weaknesses, so that Christ’s power may rest on me. ¹⁰ That is why, for Christ’s sake, I delight in weaknesses, in insults, for hardships, in persecutions, in difficulties. For when I am weak, I am strong.”

I think if anyone reading this scripture would think they don’t want to endure issues in their lives and struggle through their daily tasks. Just before these verses, Paul tells us that we will have problems, Satan will make sure he does anything possible to keep is from becoming conceited with our lives.
But God tells us that His grace will save us. That it is good to be weak because that creates an opportunity to seek God even more.
Through the trials and tribulations we will find that God is the only one that can rescue us from ourselves and from the deceitful lies of the devil.
Be content with god and thank Him for everyday. Keep faith and of good hope for His way and plans for your life is greater than the obstacles we face on earth.
We might struggle now, and also miss the point why we are, but God is our breakthrough and His timing is perfect.

Leave a comment